This week I have invited a few friends to sit in and talk with me here on the FVC set as we sip on this blend of dynamically poetry, soul, and jazz. So come on in and take a sip of life!

Track Listing:

Set One
00. Intro
01. Walk with Me - Rachel Walker
02. Class Struggle Part I - Amiri Baraka
03. Blink of An Eye - Iyeoka Okoawo feat. Jeff Robinson Trio
- Cipher session

Set Two
04. The Treadmill Chronicles - Sekou (Tha Misfit)
05. Amerikkka - The Watts Prophets
06. The Ugly Show - Black Ice
07. Peace of Mind - Nina Simone
- Cipher session

Set Three
08. Holey - Suzi Q. Smith
09. Hanuman's Leap - The Supplicants
10. If We Must Die - Claude McKay
11. Autum - Autum Ashante feat. Abiodun Oyewole
12. War In Babylon - Jamahiri Crawford
13. Summertime - Floetic Laura
- Cipher session

Set Four
14. Christ/Crack Ben Ammi
15. Youth I Used To Know You - Max Parthas
16. Round and Round - London Bridgez
17. Beautiful - Joy Jones
- Cipher session

Set Five
18. It's Kewl - Domekno Jones
19. She Could Be My Wife - Floyd Boykin Jr.
20. Letter To Myself - Karen Roc Gibson
21. Touch Me - MohagonyDiva feat. Tshombe
22. Away - Slakah the Beatchild feat. Mystic & Miranda
23. Outro

Get the Freedom Verse Cafe Mixtape Vol. VI for FREE

Click Image (releases at 4pm EST today)

**As always, support these artist and the genres by looking them up and purchasing their work, and while you're doing that take the time to learn a little bit about them and why they do what it is that they thanks and much love to you all, peace!

I'm reading: Freedom Verse Cafe: Open Mic & Cipher Session (21/11/09)Tweet this!
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
  • Furl
  • Reddit
  • Spurl
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati